CWA Margery Allingham Short Story Competition – shortlist announced

Margery Allingham Competition logo

Margery Allingham Competition logo

Time for another competition shortlist, this time it’s for the Margery Allingham Short Story Competition.

Earlier this week the CWA announced the shortlist, and the authors on it are …

Stuart McLean
Alexandar Altman
Alan Orchard
Gail Williams
Paul Curd
Helena Edwards
Ian White
David Buckley
Susi ‘SJI’ Holliday
Martin Edwards

Over 200 entries were received and read by a team of readers from the Crime Writers’ Association and the Margery Allingham Society. The judges are Imogen Robertson, Barry Pike and Anne Zouroudi.

The lucky winner will be revealed at the CWA Dagger Reception being held at CrimeFest on Friday 16th May 2014.

To find out more about the competition hop over to