Not long to go: Vote for the CWA’s Dagger in the Library award


Library (Photo credit: thejester100)


The Dagger in the Library award is one of the Crime Writers’ Association highly prized dagger awards. It’s a unique prize that allows readers, reading groups, and libraries to nominate their favourite crime authors to go forward to a panel of expert judges made up of UK librarians.


The prize is for an author’s whole collection rather than a specific book. In previous years, recipients of the Dagger in the Library have included Mo Hayder, Steve Mosby and Stuart MacBride.


It’s a great chance for readers to recognise their favourite authors and also to honour the work of our UK libraries. But you’ll have to be quick, the closing date for nominations is 1st April 2013.


So, hop across to and nominate your favourite British crime writers. You’ll also be in with a chance to win £200 worth of books from Random House Publishers.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s