Event Alert: Dead Good Books announces the Dead Good Reader Awards

Dead Good Reader Awards logo

Dead Good Reader Awards logo

The fabulous team behind Dead Good Books have created six new crime writing awards which will be presented in Harrogate this July at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival.

Created in collaboration with the Dead Good Facebook community each of the six awards celebrates a unique element in crime writing.

The awards are:

  • The Lee Child Award for Best Loner or Detective
  • The Val McDermid Award for Fiendish Forensics
  • The Reichenbach Falls Award for Most Epic Ending
  • The Dr Lecter Award for Scariest Villain
  • The Patricia Highsmith Award for Most Exotic Location
  • The Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book

The plan is for readers to nominate their favourite authors and books for the awards online through the Dead Good website. The nominees with the most votes will make the shortlists, and readers will then be able to vote for the final winners both online and in person at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival itself.

The awards will culminate at a special festival event on Friday 17th July with well-known crime authors including Lee Child and Val McDermid presenting the awards. Each winner will receive a specially designed magnifying glass trophy.

So, be sure to vote by hopping on over to http://bit.ly/DeadGoodReaderAwards


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s